Empowering and inspiring people and community.

DDY HIIT


This class is taught by:

Liz Rupp

Liz Rupp took her first yoga class in 2006 and hated it. Five years later, her friends dragged her kicking and screaming into her first Baptiste Yoga class. She began to attend classes on a regular basis to recover from marathon training. In 2011, she completed her 200 hour training with Sid McNairy in Baltimore, Maryland before becoming an active duty Army officer.  Liz is also a CrossFit Level 2 Trainer, and loves teaching yoga for athletes. Her goals include teaching to professional athletes, becoming a Baptiste Certified Teacher, and adopting an English Bulldog.

Her favorite thing about teaching yoga is witnessing people feel better - whether it’s their 5 minutes of savasana during a stressful day, or making big strides off their mat and in their life. Liz’s favorite pose is adho mukha svanasana. Yup – good old downward facing dog! A huge transformation happens between your first downdog and the last one in the practice. It’s the starting point for all things cool and scary (jump into crow or handstand), but feels like home all at the same time. For athletes, it’s the most “bang for your buck” in one simple stretch (huge shoulder, calf, and hamstring opener). Liz’s guilty pleasures are nachos and a beer after a summer day. Her secret super power is balancing her diet of kale chips with queso, and making Ina Garten’s Icebox cake better than Ina Garten.

Designed for fitness enthusiasts, DDY HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) is a blend of traditional yoga asanas combined with HIIT tempo movement and funky beats. This class will elevate your heart rate, targeting small but mighty muscles to burn the most amount fat. Overtime, you will build strength, stamina, lean muscles and a Zen warrior like mind.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 22 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Mon Sep 25 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Fri Sep 29 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Mon Oct 02 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Liz Rupp
  • Fri Oct 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Mon Oct 09 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Fri Oct 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Mon Oct 16 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Fri Oct 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Mon Oct 23 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Fri Oct 27 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Mon Oct 30 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Fri Nov 03 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Mon Nov 06 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Fri Nov 10 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Mon Nov 13 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Fri Nov 17 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Mon Nov 20 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Fri Nov 24 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez
  • Mon Nov 27 6:00 am - 7:00 am with Kymmi Cordovez