Empowering and inspiring people and community.

Power Vinyasa Yoga


This class is taught by:

Liz Rupp

Liz Rupp took her first yoga class in 2006 and hated it. Five years later, her friends dragged her kicking and screaming into her first Baptiste Yoga class. She began to attend classes on a regular basis to recover from marathon training. In 2011, she completed her 200 hour training with Sid McNairy in Baltimore, Maryland before becoming an active duty Army officer.  Liz is also a CrossFit Level 2 Trainer, and loves teaching yoga for athletes. Her goals include teaching to professional athletes, becoming a Baptiste Certified Teacher, and adopting an English Bulldog.

Her favorite thing about teaching yoga is witnessing people feel better - whether it’s their 5 minutes of savasana during a stressful day, or making big strides off their mat and in their life. Liz’s favorite pose is adho mukha svanasana. Yup – good old downward facing dog! A huge transformation happens between your first downdog and the last one in the practice. It’s the starting point for all things cool and scary (jump into crow or handstand), but feels like home all at the same time. For athletes, it’s the most “bang for your buck” in one simple stretch (huge shoulder, calf, and hamstring opener). Liz’s guilty pleasures are nachos and a beer after a summer day. Her secret super power is balancing her diet of kale chips with queso, and making Ina Garten’s Icebox cake better than Ina Garten.

Our Power Vinyasa Yoga class stays true to Baron Baptiste's Journey Into Power sequence. Classes are heated to 95 degrees. Expect to be challenged.  Work at any level.  Breathe, move, sweat and shine!

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Nov 19 9:30 am - 10:45 am with June Stewart
  • Sun Nov 26 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Liz Rupp
  • Tue Nov 28 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Kelli Sullivan
  • Sun Dec 03 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Liz Rupp
  • Tue Dec 05 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Kelli Sullivan
  • Sun Dec 10 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Liz Rupp
  • Tue Dec 12 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Kelli Sullivan
  • Sun Dec 17 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Liz Rupp
  • Tue Dec 19 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Kelli Sullivan
  • Sun Dec 24 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Liz Rupp
  • Tue Dec 26 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Kelli Sullivan
  • Sun Dec 31 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Liz Rupp
  • Tue Jan 02 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Kelli Sullivan
  • Sun Jan 07 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Liz Rupp
  • Tue Jan 09 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Kelli Sullivan
  • Sun Jan 14 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Liz Rupp
  • Tue Jan 16 8:00 pm - 9:15 pm with Kelli Sullivan
  • Sun Jan 21 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Liz Rupp